Radiant Orchid Quilt Challenge… let’s do this thing

My good friend Ms. Mucho let me know about the Pantone Color of the Year quilt challenge happening over at On the Windy Side.  I cannot resist.  This color is not in my normal palette but I care not. I have an idea, I have fabric and I’m one binding away from needing a new project  That is if I can find my walking foot (where did you go walking foot??)

Gallery-Mood-Banner

The plan involves a simple pattern, a little embroidery, and a whole lot of speed.  Entries are due in March and we all know I’m not the speediest.   I have bought fabric (shopping is easy part), come up with a pattern and plan (that’s the second easy part), and now to the doing (ai ya). One, Two, Three, Four, Let’s GO!

One thought on “Radiant Orchid Quilt Challenge… let’s do this thing

Leave a Reply

