Trippy

This is my first quilt I’ve really, really finished in quite some time. I used the Trip Around the World instructions here and a fully jelly roll of Uptown Lush that has been sitting in the stash for a while. It’s finished off with straight diagonal quilting. So the squares aren’t perfect… or really even close.  And the “straight” line quilting is wobbly.  But it feel so nice to finish.

miniquilt1

I forgot how much I love hand binding.

miniquilt2

the back with bonus climber

miniquilt5

The final product:

miniquilt3 miniquilt4

Leave a Reply

